Pho Real Club

Asian food club in the city of brotherly love

Qie Zi February 14, 2010

Filed under: BYOB,Chinese — phorealclub @ 7:52 pm

One reason that I started Pho’ Real. 

Due to the frigid weather, myself, M & N nipped around the corner last night for some local fare at Green Garden.  By the by, they make a fierce kung pao tofu – it’s not on the menu but kung pao chicken is, so the switch is NBD. Tip: I always substitute water chestnuts for carrots (mmmm…water chestnuts).

ANYWAY, I had to laugh when I opened my fortune cookie.  Sitting atop my lucky numbers was a little message: “Learn Chinese- Eggplant  (qie zi).”  My obsession with Chinese eggplant was one of the impetuses for starting Pho’ Real.  Coincidence ?  Or a sign from Confucius?  You decide.

\

Green Garden
237 South 10th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19107
(215) 351-1114

 

Leave a Reply

