Pho Real Club

Asian food club in the city of brotherly love

Foolproof Recipe: Thai Basil Chicken August 12, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — phorealclub @ 8:48 pm

A friend e-mailed me this recipe last month for Gai Pad Krapow (Thai Basil Chicken), and I HAVE NOT been able to stop making it. It’s inexpensive, easy, and lends itself perfectly to protein/veggie subtitutions (read: you can use whatever’s in your CSA that week!) As a side, I like to make jasmine rice in coconut milk, with a dash of green curry paste if I have it on hand.

This is the ultimate “tastes complicated but it’s not” weeknight dinner, and the leftovers make for an amazing brown-bag lunch the next day.

Happy eating!

 

2 Responses to “Foolproof Recipe: Thai Basil Chicken”

  1. Sounds delicious! I make a good crazy chicken rice noodle dish with Thai basil. http://michaelbeyer.wordpress.com/2010/05/28/michaels-crazy-chicken-rice-noodle-stir-fry/
    I’m looking for more recipes that use that herb.

  2. Evan Says:

    This is way old, but I dont know how i missed it. I also missed that recipe on serious eats, shame on me. I need to make this asap


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.